it will be okay my dear

Feeling so urgh from all the deadlines and projects and midterms that are messing up my life, messing up my priorities. 😦

4 academic years, 8 semesters of the same struggles. I have found my way around it especially after a few semesters of exam extremes, and decided to look at the bigger picture. And as much as I am aware of the dangers of tunnel vision, and I have to remind myself once in a while to step back and relax. It’s still difficult at some point because I just am not the type to give up and not do anything about my responsibilities.

Like today.

Sometimes I wonder whether it is worth it to be in a competitive course like this, where the standards are so high and at times I completely feel way below the bar. It affects the confidence and the standards I used to have for myself and it just isn’t good, this stress. I can only hope that this is a hurdle I have to get past and learn how to strive in such environments, and that it will come in handy in the future.

Okay back to my project. For my meeting tomorrow even though I’m not in the best situation to do any studying.

Leave a Reply

