Good day

It took me the past few weeks of travelling and the accumulated experiences to help  me realise that I have lost my authenticity of who I truly am, at the expense of myself, either to accommodate to other people, either to fit in with what society deems to be acceptable, either to make peace, either to just let everyone by happier. Too many times, I rub off a bit of myself to be more similar with other people. And it took me this long to realise how that damages me a little in the long run.

Kinda glad I see this now, because I realise that being less of myself for others, is not doing anyone any good.

I’m not going to be too easy to change for others anymore. If anything, doing myself a favour is doing others a favour too.

Leave a Reply

